Which is best?

Good Morning, psst, its 2:14am! I just cant sleep and Urrgghhh! Its not as easy as it seems – sleeping back but Hey! I’ve got something for you ☺

Some days back, while having my solitary session I was writing and got an idea of starting two different write-ups with the same first verse…….. And it worked!

So, all I want you to do is choose the one You like best or think is much better and just write anything about it.

Please don’t forget to like, comment and share link. Thanks 😚


Once loved…

Sitting here laughing at your joke,

Taking time to feel this moment,

I never wanted this to end,

I always hoped it’ll last forever;


I took time to think back,

Trying to find out where I went wrong,

That I cannot seem to fathom,

Because I never made an error;


I wake up every morning,

Hoping you’ll be there,

Waiting to have your company,

Waiting to hear your morning voice;


No one would’ve thought it was for a moment,

No one would’ve imagined you had this plan from onset,

Neither would I have known you to take a swing,

Nor see you walk away without a blink;


You broke my heart and tread on its pieces,

You shredded my emotions and fed them to the air,

You ripped off my dignity and let the wind take it course,

You acted on my feelings like a lost soul;


I knew it was my fault you had this opportunity,

I should’ve guessed right but love made me think wrong,

I could’ve discovered early but I guess its too late,

All because I was too stuporous in love to comprehend my thoughts;


But,

Don’t worry my dear,

Healing will take its course,

I have no reason to fear,

And thats because I have no cause;


I hope your better half makes you better,

I hope she prays more better,

I hope she thinks critically more faster,

Without having to spend one dollar;


Have much fun without me babe,

Enjoy life like a suckling babe,

Give it all it takes to remain happy,

Without missing me every step of the way.


Tenderly Yours…

Sitting here laughing at your joke,

Taking time to feel this moment,

I never want this to end,

I always hope it’ll last forever;


I could spend a thousand minute watching you smile,

Spend ten thousand hours watching you sleep,

Give a hundred thousand naira if that’s all it takes,

To see you smile till forever;


That’s how much you mean to me,

That shows how dearest you are to me,

That explains how close I want to have you,

Without having to move a muscle;


I wake up every morning,

Praying to God to make a way,

I hope every morning,

That you find the the golden pathway;


Just don’t break my heart but love me to the very bit,

Just don’t hurt my feelings but give me your every attention,

Just don’t bruise my emotions but hold me tenderly,

Cause I’m so soft but hard to forget.

Photo credit: iSTOCK, Pixabay, 123RF…

Copyright: Talkinquotes

Oluwanifemi Oloniyo

2 thoughts on “Which is best?

    • Thanks nasobaba for your comment.

      The first story is Once loved and the second, Tenderly yours—The write up implies different ending with the same beginning…

      Do you get my point?

      Like

Leave a comment